InShorts, App

Advertising in InShorts, App

Inshorts is a news app that selects latest and best news from multiple national and international sources and summarises them to present in a short and crisp 60 words or less format. Inshorts has 1 Cr+ app downloads and more than 3 million active users.

Key Insights
News Category English Language Net Rate,CPM PricingModel 3 Million Reach/Impressions

Advertising Options in InShorts, App

Banner CPM

Banner CPM

  • Video & Display Ads
  • Roadblocks & Content Integrations
  • Performance Campaigns

Video Ad

Video Ad

  • Video & Display Ads
  • Roadblocks & Content Integrations
  • Performance Campaigns

About Inshorts Advertising:
Inshorts is a news app that picks the latest and best news from various national and international sources and summarises them to manifest in a short and crisp 60 words or less format, personalized for you, in both, English or Hindi. All abstracted stories contain only headlines and facts, no opinions, to help you stay notified of current affairs. Whether it’s the latest government schemes or Gossips in Bollywood, we get them covered and delivered super-fast! Get updated with the latest news and current affairs at your fingers
Rates for advertising on Inshorts:
Inshorts follows the CPM Model ensuring that you are charged only when your ad reaches your target audience, making sure that your budget is not unnecessarily utilized. The rates would differ for various ad types. You can contact our agency and we can provide you with the lowest possible rates for Inshorts advertisements with maximum possible audience reach.
For Instream displays and Spotlight frames, it is charged as per the rates of CPC (Cost per click). If the rate is 8₹ CPC, then the amount you’ll have to pay is CPC*Number of clicks. For example the CPC is 8₹, and 1000 people see your ad. You’ll have to pay 8*1000= 8000₹. For Pre-roll and Mid-roll ads the price model is based on CPM- price per 1000 impressions). If the rate is 200₹ CPM, then the amount you’ll have to pay is CPC*Number of impressions/ 1000. For example the CPM is 200₹, and 1,00,000 people see your ad. You’ll have to pay 200*1,00,000/1000=20,000₹.
Types of targeting done on Inshorts:
Demographics:
Target audience based on their age and gender
Geography:
Target audience based on specific state or city
Interest:
Choose your audience based on their interests and preferences. Through interest-based targeting, you'll be able to deliver highly relevant messages to your audience.
Language:
Advertising based on different languages preferred by your audience.
Devices:
Targeting done based on the device audience use, right from affordable to premium devices.
Mobile Carriers:
Targeting done is based on audience preferred mobile carriers.
Custom Audience:
If you have an existing audience that you'd like to reach out to on Inshorts, you can do so with custom audiences. You can create a custom audience based on:
Advertising IDs
Email IDs
Phone numbers
Why advertise on Inshorts:
High in demand:
As OTT Platforms are high in demand these days, getting your advertisement featured on Inshorts would be a plus for your brand to reach the already engaging audience. Also, all the age groups are switching to watch shows on OTT platforms.

More high-grade ROI`
As your featured commercial is targeted at a specified audience, so there is minimal wastage of your advertisement investment, which in turn increases the rate of interest of your advertisement and very bankable for your brand

Watch everywhere
Inshorts supports multiple devices like television, mobile phones, computer screens, and laptops. The audience holds the privilege to watch everywhere on the go. This lets advertisers provide versatility for promotion too.

Better reach
In short has a reach even in the distant parts of India, and all generations and divisions of the people, without any disparity

Inshorts Ad Formats:
Pre-Roll Ads:
These are 5-6 Seconds Video Clickable, Non-Skippable Ads, which play before the show/Movie Plays
Mid-Roll Ads:
These are 10 to 60 Seconds Video Clickable, Non-Skippable Ads, which play
During a Show/Movie/Live Sports Segment.
In-stream Display:
These are 10 Seconds static slideshows just before the viewer enters stream/ during streaming ad breaks.
Spotlight Frames:
Spotlight Frames - These are clickable Banner Ads present as the Second Fold on Entertainment Page, Sports Page.
How to select the right agency for advertising on Inshorts / Agency selection for advertising on Inshorts / Why Excellent Publicity for Inshorts advertising:
Media Agency plays an important role for advertising on TV. As Excellent Publicity being a media agency we figure out that which is a good platform for you in line with your brand and objective. We will then suggest to you what ad formats would be suitable, what campaign period should you keep. Also the targeting as per your preferred audience would be done. With other variables like buying media space and such would be handled by the media agency. The last step would be then to ensure your ad is played and how much reach has been covered.

 

How to Get Started?

1
Share your requirements

Approach our efficient planners and executors and share your requirements for a campaign.

2
Plan the campaign with us

We will assist you in terms of choosing the target audience, right ad format, audience reach, and campaign duration to have a successful campaign on the digital platform.

3
Receive the best quotes

We provide lowest assured rates with best services for Digital Marketing across various Apps. The advertising rates differ depending on the App that is selected

4
Provide creative

Provide us with an attractive creative to showcase your brand on-screen. The acceptable format of creative in cinema advertising is a CDR file for image creative and a MOV File for Video Creatives.Once you share the creative we will get it converted in the acceptable ad format that will be utilized on the Digital Platform

5
Go Live

See your brand hit on-screen within a bare minimum timeframe and achieve a grandstanding response.

6
Receive Campaign Reports

Campaign Reports will be shared with you on regular intervals, to keep you updated with the campaign Performance

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

In-App like Hotstar, SonyLiv, Voot, MX Player etc. and Social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat, LinkedIn, Youtube etc.

There are three main types of pricing applied to online media purchasing: CPC, CPM, and CPA

CPM (cost per 1000 impressions) is a paid advertising option where companies pay a price for every 1,000 impressions an ad receives.

Cost-per-click (CPC) bidding means that you pay for each click on your ads.

An impression is the number of times the users views your advertisement. A click is when somebody clicks on your advertisement and is redirected to your website or play-store.

They are Video ads, Audio ads, Banner ads and product integration and various other sponsorship levels during the shows and sports events.

Various Objectives are Brand Awareness, Increase Traffic, Generate Leads, Re-Marketing etc.

Reach out to our Media Expert for more details about Digital Advertising