Kungumam, Website

Advertising Rates in Kungumam, Website

Kungumam was first published on 25 December 1977. The magazine is owned by Kalanidhi Maran's Sun Group. According to the Indian Readership Survey 2006 Kungumam emerged as the top-selling Tamil weekly magazine. Advertising on Kungumam is a great option for brands because of its niche market reach.

Key Insights
Category News Language Tamil PricingModel CPM,CPC Reach/Impressions 0.7 Million

Advertising Options in Kungumam, Website

Banner CPC

Banner CPC

  • Video & Display Ads
  • Roadblocks & Content Integrations
  • Performance Campaigns

Banner CPM

Banner CPM

  • Video & Display Ads
  • Roadblocks & Content Integrations
  • Performance Campaigns

About Kungumam  Advertising:

 

Kungumam  is a TV documentary series that takes you around the world and deep into fascinating Aboriginal communities and cultures waging a passionate defence of mother earth. Get broadcast channels and times, meet host Simon Baker, and watch episode teasers and bonus content now.

Rates for advertising on Kungumam              

Kungumam  follows the CPM Model ensuring that you are charged only when your ad reaches your target audience, making sure that your budget is not unnecessarily utilized. The rates would differ for various ad types. You can contact our agency and we can provide you with the lowest possible rates for Kungumam  advertisements with maximum possible audience reach.

For Instream displays and Spotlight frames, it is charged as per the rates of CPC (Cost per Kungumam  ). If the rate is 8₹ CPC, then the amount you’ll have to pay is CPC*Number of Kungumam        s. For example the CPC is 8₹, and 1000 people see your ad. You’ll have to pay 8*1000= 8000₹. For Pre-roll and Mid-roll ads the price model is based on CPM- price per 1000 impressions). If the rate is 200₹ CPM, then the amount you’ll have to pay is CPC*Number of impressions/ 1000. For example the CPM is 200₹, and 1,00,000 people see your ad. You’ll have to pay 200*1,00,000/1000=20,000₹.

Types of targeting done on Kungumam                :

  • Demographics:

Target audience based on their age and gender

  • Geography:

Target audience based on specific state or city

  • Interest:

Choose your audience based on their interests and preferences. Through interest-based targeting, you'll be able to deliver highly relevant messages to your audience.

  • Language:

Advertising based on different languages preferred by your audience.

  • Devices:

Targeting done based on the device audience use, right from affordable to premium devices.

  • Mobile Carriers:

Targeting done s based on audience preferred mobile carriers.

  • Custom Audience:

If you have an existing audience that you'd like to reach out to on Kungumam                , you can do so with custom audiences. You can create a custom audience based on:

  • Advertising IDs
  • Email IDs
  • Phone numbers

 

Why advertise on Kungumam                :

  • Improved audience targeting:

Kungumam                 provides option of advertsing to the custom audience as per your target group where you can choose according to the geography, language, device price point, interational travellers, mood and genre. This improved targeting helps you to show your ad to your targeted audience only.

 

  • Reach a larger audience:

As more people are switching from traditional medium to online platforms for watching shows, web series, sports content and news contents. The number of viewers are increasing daily. With Kungumam                 having 300 million+ subscriptions which makes your advertisement reach higher.

  • Boon for regional brands:

As Kungumam                 provides target audience as per geography and languages it is a boon for regional brands as wastage becomes minimum as compared to TVC or any other traditional mediums.

 

  • View ability Measurement Metrics:

You get the range of what would be your audience reach in line with your budget and CPM (Cost in terms of impressions). This gives you better insights to your brand that how many people will be seeing your ad.

 

  • Better ROI:

As you feature your ad to the targeted audience there is less wastage of your advertisement budget which in turn increases the rate of interest of your advertisement.

 

  • High in demand:

As OTT Platforms are high in demand this day’s getting your advertisement featured on Kungumam                 would be a plus for your brand to reach to the already engaging audience. Also all the age groups are switching to watch shows on OTT platforms.

 

  • Watch anywhere:

As Kungumam                 supports in multiple devices like television, mobile phones, computer screens and laptops. The audience has the benefit to watch anywhere on the go.

This lets advertisers provide flexibility for advertising too.

 

Kungumam                 Ad Formats:

  • Pre-Roll Ads:

These are 5-6 Seconds Video Kungumam         able, Non-Skipable Ads, which play before the show/Movie Plays

 

  • Mid-Roll Ads:

These are 10 to 60 Seconds Video Kungumam         able, Non-Skipable Ads, which play

During a Show/Movie/Live Sports Segment.

 

  • In-stream Display:

These are 10 Seconds static slideshows just before viewer enters stream/ during streaming ad breaks.

 

  • Spotlight Frames:

Spotlight Frames - These are Kungumam         able Banner Ads present as the Second Fold on Entertainment Page, Sports Page.

  • How to select the right agency for advertising on Kungumam                 / Agency selection for advertising on Kungumam              / Why Excellent Publicity for Kungumam                 advertising:

Media Agency plays an important role for advertising on TV. As Excellent Publicity being a media agency we figure out that which is a good platform for you in line with your brand and objective. We will then suggest you to what ad formats would be suitable, what campaign period should you keep. Also the targeting as per your preferred audience would be done. With other variables like buying media space and such would be handled by media agency. The last step would be then to ensure your ad is played and how much reach has been covered.

 

  • For advertising on Kungumam                 you can follow the following steps: / Steps for advertising on Kungumam                 / Guide for advertising on Kungumam                 / How to advertise on Kungumam                
  • Share your requirements
  • Approach our efficient planners and executors and share your requirements for a campaign.
  • Plan the campaign with us
  • We will assist you in terms of choosing the target audience, right ad format, audience reach, and campaign duration to have a successful campaign on the Kungumam      al platform.
  • Receive the best quotes
  • We provide lowest assured rates with best services for Kungumam      al Marketing across various Apps. The advertising rates differ depending on the App that is selected
  • Provide creative
  • Provide us with an attractive creative to show case your brand on-screen. The acceptable format of creative in cinema advertising is a CDR file for image creative and a MOV File for Video Creative.
  • Once you share the creative we will get it converted in the acceptable ad format that will be utilized on the Kungumam      al Platform
  • Go Live
  • See your brand hit on-screen within a bare minimum timeframe and achieve a grandstanding response.
  • Receive Campaign Reports
  • Campaign Reports will be shared with you on regular intervals, to keep you updated with the campaign Performance.

How to Get Started?

1
Share your requirements

Approach our efficient planners and executors and share your requirements for a campaign.

2
Plan the campaign with us

We will assist you in terms of choosing the target audience, right ad format, audience reach, and campaign duration to have a successful campaign on the digital platform.

3
Receive the best quotes

We provide lowest assured rates with best services for Digital Marketing across various Apps. The advertising rates differ depending on the App that is selected

4
Provide creative

Provide us with an attractive creative to showcase your brand on-screen. The acceptable format of creative in cinema advertising is a CDR file for image creative and a MOV File for Video Creatives.Once you share the creative we will get it converted in the acceptable ad format that will be utilized on the Digital Platform

5
Go Live

See your brand hit on-screen within a bare minimum timeframe and achieve a grandstanding response.

6
Receive Campaign Reports

Campaign Reports will be shared with you on regular intervals, to keep you updated with the campaign Performance

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

In-App like Hotstar, SonyLiv, Voot, MX Player etc. and Social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat, LinkedIn, Youtube etc.

There are three main types of pricing applied to online media purchasing: CPC, CPM, and CPA

CPM (cost per 1000 impressions) is a paid advertising option where companies pay a price for every 1,000 impressions an ad receives.

Cost-per-click (CPC) bidding means that you pay for each click on your ads.

An impression is the number of times the users views your advertisement. A click is when somebody clicks on your advertisement and is redirected to your website or play-store.

They are Video ads, Audio ads, Banner ads and product integration and various other sponsorship levels during the shows and sports events.

Various Objectives are Brand Awareness, Increase Traffic, Generate Leads, Re-Marketing etc.

Reach out to our Media Expert for more details about Digital Advertising