Air India, Website

Advertising in Air India, Website

Air India is the flag carrier airline of India, headquartered at New Delhi. Air India has more than 130 million user reach which makes it a wide and efficient platform to advertise.

Key Insights
Travel Category English Language CPM PricingModel 130 Mn Reach Reach/Impressions

Advertising Options in Air India, Website

Banner CPM

Banner CPM

  • Video & Display Ads
  • Roadblocks & Content Integrations
  • Performance Campaigns

Video Ad

Video Ad

  • Video & Display Ads
  • Roadblocks & Content Integrations
  • Performance Campaigns

About Air India 

Air India is the flag carrier airline of India, headquartered in New Delhi. It is owned by the Government of India, which has approved the sale of Air India Limited to Talace Private Limited, a Special-Purpose Vehicle (SPV) of Tata Sons. The sale is expected to close in December 2021. Air India operates a fleet of Airbus and Boeing aircraft serving 102 domestic and international destinations. The airline has its hub at Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi, alongside several focus cities across India. Air India is the largest international carrier out of India with an 18.6% market share. Over 60 international destinations are served by Air India across four continents. The airline became the 27th member of Star Alliance on 11 July 2014.

Air India Rates of In-App Advertising Using

Air India follows the CPM Model ensuring that you are charged only when your ad reaches your target audience, making sure that your budget is not unnecessarily utilized. The rates would differ for various ad types. You can contact our agency and we can provide you with the lowest possible rates for Air India Gujarati advertisements with maximum possible audience reach.

For Instream displays and Spotlight frames, it is charged as per the rates of CPC (Cost per click). If the rate is 8₹ CPC, then the amount you’ll have to pay is CPC*Number of clicks. For example, the CPC is 8₹, and 1000 people see your ad. You’ll have to pay 8*1000= 8000₹. For Pre-roll and Mid-roll ads the price model is based on CPM- price per 1000 impressions). If the rate is 200₹ CPM, then the amount you’ll have to pay is CPC*Number of impressions/ 1000. For example, the CPM is 200₹, and 1,00,000 people see your ad. You’ll have to pay 200*1,00,000/1000=20,000₹.

 

Benefits of Choosing Air India In-App advertising

Apps are more popular and widely used than they've ever been. According to studies, smartphone users spend a lot of time using apps as they do in web browsers. The Air India advertising accounts for a large part of total mobile ad expenditure, which should come as no surprise.

Given the Air India advertising's rising popularity and reach, it may make sense to include it in your campaign's marketing strategy. Air India Advertising is less invasive than other forms of advertising because it fits in perfectly with the user experience. A well-designed ad on a mobile app that doesn't interrupt the end-user experience is far more likely to generate clicks, conversions, and sales.

Air India helps you target the audience by:

  • Type of device
  • Location
  • Age
  • Operating system
  • Gender
  • Wireless carrier

How Does Air India Advertising Work?

  1. The mobile advertising network receives a request from the application on the user's smartphone to show an ad.
  2. To choose the best and highest-paying ad, the ad network uses various algorithms.
  3. The ad is then transmitted in real-time to the mobile app, where consumers may view it on their smartphone.

Why prefer working with Air India

  •  Refined audience targeting:

Air India provides the benefit of advertising to the custom audience as per your target group where you can decide according to the language, festivals, price points, age group. This enhanced targeting assists you to show your ad to your targeted audience only.

  • Communicate to a broader audience:

As more people are switching to conventional means of online platforms like swiggy, amazon for daily usage. The volume of viewers is growing daily. With Air India having 1 million+ subscriptions which give your advertisement reach higher.

  • More high-grade ROI

As your featured commercial are targeted at a specified audience, so there is minimal wastage of your advertisement investment, which in turn increases the rate of interest of your advertisement and very bankable for your brand

  •  Value for regional brand

As Air India provides a target audience as per geography and languages it is a boon for regional brands as wastage becomes minimum as compared to TVC or any other traditional mediums.

  • Watch everywhere

Air India supports multiple devices like mobile phones, computer screens, and laptops. The audience holds the privilege to watch everywhere on the go. This lets advertisers provide versatility for promotion too.

  • Better ROI

As you feature your ad to the targeted audience less wastage of your advertisement budget which in turn increases the rate of interest of your advertisement.

FAQs

  1. What is in-app advertising?

    In-app advertising is a marketing technique for mobile publications in which app developers are compensated for displaying business advertisements within their app. Apps will drive not only mobile traffic but also increase worldwide media consumption. For companies and agencies, this makes in-app advertising a useful marketing channel. The in-app environment also allows advertisers to contact customers with pinpoint precision, thanks to advanced data tracking and user targeting.

  2. What are the different in-app advertising formats?
    • Video ads – Interstitial video ads, rewarded video ads, instream pre-roll video ads, out-stream video ads
    • Display ads – banner ads, interstitial ads, native ads, medium rectangle ads
  3. How to make in-app advertising effective?
    • Learn about the mobile programmatic supply chain
    • Select the best banners for timely reach
    • Create an impact with interstitial advertisements
    • Increase engagement with video ads
    • Reap benefits of the private marketplace
  4. Why is in-app advertising better for businesses?

    Apps are attracting a growing amount of attention from customers. As per a survey, users spend over 26% of overall media time and 88 percent of mobile time in-app. There is no connection between the amount of time people spend in-app and the amount of ad money given to this medium. Unlike desktop or laptop computers, mobile devices are frequently used by only one person. This implies that the applications on a smartphone are strongly linked to the owner's personal life and daily activities. As a result, advertisers may establish effective and personalized advertising touchpoints in the in-app environment.

  5. How can we consider an in-app advertisement viewed?

    A mobile display ad impression can only be considered visible if it meets the following criteria, according to the rules:

    • Time requirement

      The pixel requirement must be satisfied for at least one continuous second after the ad display. This time needed is the same whether you're using a news feed or not.

    • Pixel requirement

      In the visible space of the device, at least 50% of the advertisement's pixels must be on an in-focus browser or a fully downloaded, launched, and initialized application.

How to Get Started?

1
Share your requirements

Approach our efficient planners and executors and share your requirements for a campaign.

2
Plan the campaign with us

We will assist you in terms of choosing the target audience, right ad format, audience reach, and campaign duration to have a successful campaign on the digital platform.

3
Receive the best quotes

We provide lowest assured rates with best services for Digital Marketing across various Apps. The advertising rates differ depending on the App that is selected

4
Provide creative

Provide us with an attractive creative to showcase your brand on-screen. The acceptable format of creative in cinema advertising is a CDR file for image creative and a MOV File for Video Creatives.Once you share the creative we will get it converted in the acceptable ad format that will be utilized on the Digital Platform

5
Go Live

See your brand hit on-screen within a bare minimum timeframe and achieve a grandstanding response.

6
Receive Campaign Reports

Campaign Reports will be shared with you on regular intervals, to keep you updated with the campaign Performance

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

In-App like Hotstar, SonyLiv, Voot, MX Player etc. and Social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat, LinkedIn, Youtube etc.

There are three main types of pricing applied to online media purchasing: CPC, CPM, and CPA

CPM (cost per 1000 impressions) is a paid advertising option where companies pay a price for every 1,000 impressions an ad receives.

Cost-per-click (CPC) bidding means that you pay for each click on your ads.

An impression is the number of times the users views your advertisement. A click is when somebody clicks on your advertisement and is redirected to your website or play-store.

They are Video ads, Audio ads, Banner ads and product integration and various other sponsorship levels during the shows and sports events.

Various Objectives are Brand Awareness, Increase Traffic, Generate Leads, Re-Marketing etc.

Reach out to our Media Expert for more details about Digital Advertising