1mg, Website

Advertising in 1mg, Website

1mg is India's leading, & most-trusted online pharmacy & healthcare app. 2 lakh+ medicines available at the best prices on 1mg medicine app. Moreover 1mg has 6 billion page views which makes it user friendly and a great place to advertise for brands in this segment.

Key Insights
Pharma Category English Language CPM PricingModel 1.6 Million Reach/Impressions

Advertising Options in 1mg, Website

Banner CPM

Banner CPM

  • Video & Display Ads
  • Roadblocks & Content Integrations
  • Performance Campaigns

About 1mg, Website

1mg is an online healthcare platform available on your phone. You don't need to panic over costly medicines or stock unavailability. Order Allopathic, Homeopathic & Ayurvedic medicines online and enjoy complimentary medicine home delivery in over 1200 cities across India. Avail of convenient discounts and savings on pharmaceutical bills as compared to the local pharmacy. Save up to 20% on medicines and get the most economical prices. 1mg.com delivers to you an online platform, which can be used for all your health requirements. We are working to make healthcare a hassle-free experience for you.

Rates of In-App Advertising Using

1mg follows the CPM Model ensuring that you are charged only when your ad reaches your target audience, making sure that your budget is not unnecessarily utilized. The rates would differ for various ad types. You can contact our agency and we can provide you with the lowest possible rates for 1mg advertisements with maximum possible audience reach.

For Instream displays and Spotlight frames, it is charged as per the rates of CPC (Cost per click). If the rate is 8₹ CPC, then the amount you’ll have to pay is CPC*Number of clicks. For example, the CPC is 8₹, and 1000 people see your ad. You’ll have to pay 8*1000= 8000₹. For Pre-roll and Mid-roll ads the price model is based on CPM- price per 1000 impressions). If the rate is 200₹ CPM, then the amount you’ll have to pay is CPC*Number of impressions/ 1000. For example, the CPM is 200₹, and 1,00,000 people see your ad. You’ll have to pay 200*1,00,000/1000=20,000₹.

Benefits of Choosing 1mg or In-App advertising

Apps are more popular and widely used than they've ever been. According to studies, smartphone users spend a lot of time using apps as they do in web browsers. The 1mg advertising accounts for a large part of total mobile ad expenditure, which should come as no surprise.

Given the 1mg advertising's rising popularity and reach, it may make sense to include it in your campaign's marketing strategy. 1mg Advertising is less invasive than other forms of advertising because it fits in perfectly with the user experience. A well-designed ad on a mobile app that doesn't interrupt the end-user experience is far more likely to generate clicks, conversions, and sales.

1mg helps you target the audience by:

  • Type of device
  • Location
  • Age
  • Operating system
  • Gender
  • Wireless carrier

How Does 1mg Advertising Work?

  1. The mobile advertising network receives a request from the application on the user's smartphone to show an ad.
  2. To choose the best and highest-paying ad, the ad network uses various algorithms.
  3. The ad is then transmitted in real-time to the mobile app, where consumers may view it on their smartphone.

Why prefer working with 1mg?

  •  Refined audience targeting:

1mg provides the benefit of advertising to the custom audience as per your target group where you can decide according to the language, festivals, price points, age group. This enhanced targeting assists you to show your ad to your targeted audience only.

  • Communicate to a broader audience:

As more people are switching to conventional means of online platforms like swiggy, amazon for daily usage. The volume of viewers is growing daily. With 1mg having 300 million+ subscriptions which give your advertisement reach higher.

  • A paradise for local brands:

As 1 mg provides a targeted audience as per geography and languages it is a paradise for regional brands as wastage becomes minimal as compared to TVC or any other established mediums of advertising

  • More high-grade ROI:

As your featured commercial are targeted at a specified audience, so there is minimal wastage of your advertisement investment, which in turn increases the rate of interest of your advertisement and very bankable for your brand

  • Attentive audience:

As Apps are high in demand these days, getting your commercial featured on 1mg would be a significant plus for your brand to reach the already engaging audience. Also, the age group is very attentive on 1mg as buying medicines or booking healthcare treatment is considered way serious by people

  • Use anywhere

1 mg supports multiple devices like television, mobile phones, computer screens, and laptops. The audience has the benefit to watch anywhere on the go.This lets advertisers provide flexibility for advertising too.


  1. What is in-app advertising?

    In-app advertising is a marketing technique for mobile publications in which app developers are compensated for displaying business advertisements within their app. Apps will drive not only mobile traffic but also increase worldwide media consumption. For companies and agencies, this makes in-app advertising a useful marketing channel. The in-app environment also allows advertisers to contact customers with pinpoint precision, thanks to advanced data tracking and user targeting.

  2. What are the different in-app advertising formats?
    •  Video ads – Interstitial video ads, rewarded video ads, instream pre-roll video ads, out-stream video ads
    •  Display ads – banner ads, interstitial ads, native ads, medium rectangle ads
  3. How to make in-app advertising effective?
    • Learn about the mobile programmatic supply chain
    • Select the best banners for timely reach
    • Create an impact with interstitial advertisements
    • Increase engagement with video ads
    • Reap benefits of the private marketplace
  4. Why is in-app advertising better for businesses?

    Apps are attracting a growing amount of attention from customers. As per a survey, users spend over 26% of overall media time and 88 percent of mobile time in-app. There is no connection between the amount of time people spend in-app and the amount of ad money given to this medium. Unlike desktop or laptop computers, mobile devices are frequently used by only one person. This implies that the applications on a smartphone are strongly linked to the owner's personal life and daily activities. As a result, advertisers may establish effective and personalized advertising touchpoints in the in-app environment.

  5. How can we consider an in-app advertisement viewed?

    A mobile display ad impression can only be considered visible if it meets the following criteria, according to the rules:

    • Time requirement

      he pixel requirement must be satisfied for at least one continuous second after the ad display. This time needed is the same whether you're using a news feed or not.

    • Pixel requirement

      In the visible space of the device, at least 50% of the advertisement's pixels must be on an in-focus browser or a fully downloaded, launched, and initialized application.

How to Get Started?

Share your requirements

Approach our efficient planners and executors and share your requirements for a campaign.

Plan the campaign with us

We will assist you in terms of choosing the target audience, right ad format, audience reach, and campaign duration to have a successful campaign on the digital platform.

Receive the best quotes

We provide lowest assured rates with best services for Digital Marketing across various Apps. The advertising rates differ depending on the App that is selected

Provide creative

Provide us with an attractive creative to showcase your brand on-screen. The acceptable format of creative in cinema advertising is a CDR file for image creative and a MOV File for Video Creatives.Once you share the creative we will get it converted in the acceptable ad format that will be utilized on the Digital Platform

Go Live

See your brand hit on-screen within a bare minimum timeframe and achieve a grandstanding response.

Receive Campaign Reports

Campaign Reports will be shared with you on regular intervals, to keep you updated with the campaign Performance

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

In-App like Hotstar, SonyLiv, Voot, MX Player etc. and Social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat, LinkedIn, Youtube etc.

There are three main types of pricing applied to online media purchasing: CPC, CPM, and CPA

CPM (cost per 1000 impressions) is a paid advertising option where companies pay a price for every 1,000 impressions an ad receives.

Cost-per-click (CPC) bidding means that you pay for each click on your ads.

An impression is the number of times the users views your advertisement. A click is when somebody clicks on your advertisement and is redirected to your website or play-store.

They are Video ads, Audio ads, Banner ads and product integration and various other sponsorship levels during the shows and sports events.

Various Objectives are Brand Awareness, Increase Traffic, Generate Leads, Re-Marketing etc.

Digital Advertising in Pharma

Reach out to our Media Expert for more details about Digital Advertising